Saraswat Khatri Pathshala Society was founded by the Late Sadanlal Ji on the pious Basant Panchami day in 1921. The zeal and generosity of Late Sadan Lal Ji made many philanthropists and educationists join him in organizing a trust, which was registered in 1928, and is now known as The Saraswat Khatri Pathshala Society. We are grateful to our patrons Hon’ble Mr. Justice R.B. Mehrotra, Hon’ble Mr. Justice Markandey Katju, Dr. S.S. Khanna, Shri Shyam Narain Kapoor, Late Prof. D.D. Khanna and Shri Shyam Narain Kapoor, whose help and guidance is enabling us to run four educational institutions. S.K. Inter College established in 1921, Navin Shishu Vatika in 1968, S.S. Khanna Girls’ Degree College in 1975 and Tagore Public School in 1988. The society has made provision of awarding scholarships of Rs. 5.00 lakhs to talented and deserving students of all its four renowned institutions.

         Under the vision, guidance and financial contributions of many great souls like Hon’ble Justice Arun Tandon, Shri Harish Chandra Khanna, President of the Society, Prof. P.N. Mehrotra, Mr. Rajeev Khanna, Dr. Asha Seth, Prof. Ranjana Kakkar, Dr. R.K. Tandon, Mr. Mahesh Ji Kapoor, Mr. Amit Khanna, Mrs. Meena Tandon together with other noted educationists have fostered in imparting competence, excellence, binding humanity and creating an atmosphere of cordiality, fellow feeling and concern for environment from which students will imbibe knowledge and wisdom.
Founder : Saraswat Khatri Pathshala Society
Late Lala Sadanlal Khanna Ji